Moonlights of life


At one night in moonlight

I sat on my mom’s lap

Trying to learn how to clap

At one night in moonlight

I wondered if I can climb a tree

And bring the moon down to play when free

At one night in moonlight

I played with my friends and cousins

Trying to solve imaginary missions

At one night in moonlight

I cycled down the road smartly

Thinking how to get to the party

At one night in moonlight

I lay down on grassland

Thinking of the wedding garland

At one night in moonlight

Twitching my wedding ring I stood with eyes that wait

For the one who makes me blush at sight

At one night in moonlight

I sat with my child on my lap

Trying to teach how to clap

At many nights in moonlight

I saw my child grow with care

In the mirror I saw strands of white hair

At one night in moonlight

I saw him play with his own family

Building a castle on the shore happily

At one night in moonlight

I lay in a tranquil yard

What yard was it…? The grave yard

Leave a Reply

